Wind Generators

Ok here is my idea to provide the world with my concept of making a wind generator to stand the test of time and be (when the wind blows) a reliable source of power.

My idea comes off years of research where an online user called Zubbly showed how a 3 phase motor can be turned into a wind generator. By replacing the rotor with a new rotor containing magnets in one of two configurations one can have a reliable wind generator that won’t burn up as when the wind blows to an extent of high speed the generator will plateau and actually go down due to motor reactance.

So my concept will provide a reliable wind generator at an acceptable cost .

Now down to the nitty gritty………

As 3 phase motors are used as the base for this design I do think for now sourcing them from China  will be the best cost base as there are no real motor builders left in Australia. (Come in Mr.Song)

Now for the magnets, I will design in Autocad the profile needed for the rotors and get (Mr.Song) to quote a price.

As far as the machining of the new rotor I have an off grid machineshop to make them and as summer is coming along on my off grid system it is machineshop fun time.

Where the motors need to wound with new wire the one wire test with the new magnet rotor must be done to determine the amount of turns to be wound so for the voltage needed the turns on the windings can be worked out.

Ok with using used 3 phase motors Zubbly said go off the plate rating of current and that will get you an average of what the wind generator can do. So lets say and I have done this that 2hp I did as my first conversion has lasts 7 years and I brought it down for a bearing replacement, the 3 metre blades I made out of Oregon boards I got cheaply are standing the test of time.

Now we need to think about what the power of these Wind Generators can do and think about controls to dump power if the batteries are charged.

This is where I want to bring young kids and teach them and provide a safe working place where elderly folk are welcomed to provide support ( and an income).

What is needed is an investor to provide the needed funds to get this concept off the ground so I can teach the young kids of today how the wind can be your friend. Where this free trade agreement with china is expected to wipe out manufacturing in this country it should be abolished and the natural interest be counted as the main priority.

Regards Bryan

P.S. To continue

Leave a comment